National Register of Historic Places in Contra Costa County
The 1932 Hall of Records, designed by architect, E. J. Bangs, is one of only three Classical Revival buildings in Contra Costa County.
It is the third permanent building in the county seat complex and was intended to be part of a county center. Its design is compatible with the 1901 Courthouse and Jail to the north. It is unique in that it was built during the Great Depression.
Adapted from the NRHP nomination submitted in September of 1991.